Welcome to the Sangamon County Treasurer's tax payment web site. In an effort to offer the most innovative payment options to the taxpayers of Sangamon County, I hope you will find this service convenient and easy to use.

  • Payments after due date must include penalty of 1 1/2% per month as provided by Illinois State Statutes.

If you are submitting a late payment, please contact our office at: (217) 753-6800 for the correct amount to submit for payment.

Any payments submitted that are not the correct amount will be returned.

Thank you for your payment!

New service fee pricing:

All credit cards will include a service fee of 2.35% or $1.00 minimum.  Visa debit cards will include a service fee of $3.95. 

Debit card information:

If you are using a debit card with any of the major credit card brands, please contact your financial institution prior to payment attempt.  For your protection, debit cards may have a transaction limit in place.  Your payment could decline if the transaction limit is lower than your tax payment amount.

Payment Type (Please click the link below to make a payment.) We Accept
Single Parcel ( 5/1/2017 - 10/27/2017 ) Visa Master Card Discover American Express Visa Debit

For assistance, please contact us at:
Sangamon County Treasurer's Office
200 South 9th, Rm. 102
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 753-6827