Welcome to the Franklin County Treasurer's tax payment web site.  In an effort to offer the most innovative payment options to the taxpayers of Franklin County, I hope that you will find this service convenient and easy to use.

Payments can also be made at the Franklin County Courthouse or at most Franklin County banks.  Call (618) 438-7311 with any questions.

Thank you for your payment!!

New service fee pricing:

All credit cards will include a service fee of 2.35% or $1.00 minimum.  Visa debit cards will include a service fee of $3.95. 

Debit card information:

If you are using a debit card with any of the major credit card brands, please contact your financial institution prior to payment attempt.  For your protection, debit cards may have a transaction limit in place.  Your payment could decline if the transaction limit is lower than your tax payment amount.

The information provided on this site regarding your bill is updated periodically and is therefore for informational purposes only. The Illinois State Treasurer's office and our office make no representation as to the information's accuracy at any given time. Please verify the information provided on our site with your paper/electronic statement. If there is a discrepancy or if you have any questions regarding the billing information, please call our office at the number listed below before you proceed.

Payment Type (Please click the link below to make a payment.) We Accept

For assistance, please contact us at:
Franklin County Treasurer - Closed
100 Public Square
Benton, IL 62812
(618) 438-7311