Welcome to the Effingham County Treasurer's tax payment web site.  I hope the taxpayers of Effingham County will find these innovative payments options, convenient and easy to use.

We will start accepting on this system after the tax bills are mailed.

Payments must be for the exact amount of the bill.

Payments after due date must include interest of 1 ½% per month as provided by Illinois State Statutes.  Late payment amounts are shown on the payment stub.

Thank you for your payment!

New service fee pricing:

All credit cards will include a service fee of 2.35% or $1.00 minimum.  E-check service fee price is $1.00.  Visa debit cards will include a service fee of $3.95. 

Debit card information:

If you are using a debit card with any of the major credit card brands, please contact your financial institution prior to payment attempt.  For your protection, debit cards may have a transaction limit in place.  Your payment could decline if the transaction limit is lower than your tax payment amount.

The information provided on this site regarding your bill is updated periodically and is therefore for informational purposes only.  The Illinois State Treasurer's office and our office make no representation as to the information's accuracy at any given time.  Please verify the information provided on our site with your paper/electronic statement.  If there is a discrepancy or if you have any questions regarding the billing information, please call our office at the number listed below before you proceed.

Payment Type (Please click the link below to make a payment.) We Accept
Single Parcel ( 7/6/2017 - 12/18/2017 ) Visa Master Card Discover American Express Visa Debit eCheck

For assistance, please contact us at:
Effingham County Treasurer
101 North Fourth Street
Effingham, IL 62401
(217) 342-6844